By Kelli Green

The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce announced on Tuesday the honorees that will be getting a star on Hollywood’s Walk of Fame. One name in particular is getting a lot of attention.

Tejano singer Selena will be receiving her star 21 years after she was murdered. There are a total of 34 news stars being added to the Walk of Fame.

Here’s the list of 2017 stars being added:

Motion Pictures:

Adams, Jason Bateman, Goldie Hawn, Dwayne Johnson, Pratt, Brett Ratner, Ryan Reynolds, George A. Romero, Mark Ruffalo and Rita Wilson


Tyra Banks, Andre Braugher, Ken Corday, Lee Daniels, Laurie, Eva Longoria, Wolfgang Puck, Keri Russell, Haim Saban, George Segal, Sarah Silverman and Jeffrey Tambor


Clarence Avant, Jerry Goldsmith (posthumous), Hall & Oates, Ice Cube, Legend, NSYNC, New Edition and Selena (posthumous)

Live Theater/Performance:

Criss Angel, Jeff Dunham and Dudamel


Elvis Duran



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live