Tyler Rich, Nikita Karmen, Augusta Ray, and others also release new tracks.By Monique Parra

This week we are bringing you new music from Trace Adkins, Tyler Rich, David Nail and many more. Check back each week to find out what’s been released and who you should keep an eye out for on Next In Nashville’s: Thought You Should Know!

“Ladylike” – Courtney Cole

Courtney Cole grew up in Mandeville, Louisiana, where she took her first step on stage at the age of five. She attended Belmont University, where she later landed her internship with Black River Entertainment. During her five year run at Black River Entertainment she grew within the company from publishing assistant, executive assistant, and radio coordinator.  That’s where her song writing and music career began. She auditioned for CMT’s Next Superstar in 2011, which led to her self-titled EP which features her song “Ladylike.”

“Lit” – Trace Adkins

Trace Adkins has released new music and this time he brought a little rowdiness to the track. “Lit” is that line dancing, Friday-night-go-to song describing different examples that match the way a kiss can make him feel “lit.”

“Stompin’ Ground” – Tim Hicks

Canadian country music singer-songwriter, Tim Hicks has released the first single off his upcoming album, titled, “Stompin’ Ground.” The new single describes why home is Hicks’ “Stompin’ Ground.”

“Got Me Gone” – David Nail

David Nail’s new album, Fighter, is set to release on July 15th. Meanwhile, Nail is keeping his fans hooked with a release of a new track from the upcoming album. “Got Me Gone,” is the second track released from his fourth studio album. The project will feature collaborations with country artists like Brothers Osborne, Lori McKenna, and Vince Gill.


“Just Around the Corner” – Martina McBride

Martina McBride has released her new single, “Just Around the Corner,” off her 13th studio album, Reckless. The new single has an emotional, yet uplifting message to keep pushing through life struggles.

“We Kiss” – Joe Hall

Georgia native Joe Hall has released his debut acoustic album titled, Girlfriend. The new album features ten tracks including “We Kiss” and “Hungover.”

“My Bar” – Lauren Jenkins

Lauren Jenkins released The Nashville Sessions EP which features six songs including “My Bar.” This track reminds the ex-lover in the song that he can have a lot, like her broken heart, however he won’t be taking her bar, too.


“Friends with Boats” – Keith Walker

Keith Walker reminds listeners that through hectic daily lives, he’s got friends with boats and there’s nothing bad about that situation in his new single “Friends with Boats”.


“I’m Done” – Augusta Ray

Canadian country artist Augusta Ray has been spending her time between Canada and Nashville following her passion for music. Her self-titled EP is set to release on July 8th. In the meantime, she has released three tracks from her project, including, “I’m Done” on iTunes.


“Story” – Drake White

Recently, Zac Brown Band & Drake White and the Big Fire tour made its way to southern California and concert goers got a taste of what’s to come off Drake White’s new album.  Spark, is set to release on August 19th. White is keeping his fans energized with his latest release from his upcoming album.


“I’ve Got a Quarter in My Pocket” – Mark Chesnutt

After six years, Mark Chesnutt is back with an upcoming album titled Tradition Lives. The album is set to release on July 8. “I’ve Got a Quarter in My Pocket” is a track off the new album and is currently out now on iTunes.


“Good Company” – Jake Owen

“Good vibes and good times,” are some of the lyrics in Jake Owen’s new song “Good Company.”  The new album, American Love, is set to be released on July 29 and will feature many good-vibe, pick me up tracks. Check out “Good Company” below.


“Rebound” – Tyler Rich

Northern California native, Tyler Rich has given fans a sneak peak of what he’s been working on over the past months. “Rebound” is that reassuring song that you will find love again, even if it’s just your rebound.

“Out Of The Park” – Nikita Karmen

Black River Entertainment artist Nakita Karmen has released her new song “Out Of The Park.” The new track discuss all the hopes and wishes one has in a new relationship.

“Echoes of Love” – Jesse & Joy

Mexican pop siblings Jesse and Joy being featured on the iTunes Country Hot Tracks with their new release titled, “Echoes of Love.” The Spanish version was released in 2015, but the English ballad was released a little less than a month ago.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live