By Monique Parra

This week’s Next In Nashville’s Thought You Should Know consists of new music from Eric Paslay, Justin Moore, Miranda Lambert, Caitlyn Smith, Jake Owen, Florida Georgia Line and many more of your favorite country artists.

“Kinda Don’t Care” – Justin Moore

Justin Moore’s new album, Kinda Don’t Care will be released on August 12th. For now he has released two tracks from the album, “You’ll Look Like I Need A Drink” radio single and the self title track “Kinda Don’t Care”.  Find out more about the album here.

“Vice” – Miranda Lambert


Miranda Lambert has released her first single since her release of Platinum in 2016.  Although, we’ve heard her name in the news for personal reasons, it’s time to get back to music with new boyfriend in tow.

“Champagne Promise” – David Nail

David Nail has released his fourth album, Fighter which tells a his real life story into the highs and lows he has faced. “Champagne Promise” is a complex love song that features Logan Brill. Find out what Nail had to say about the new album here.


“Before You Called Me Baby” – Caitlyn Smith


Caitlyn Smith began writing songs when she was  8 years old. All her dedication and passion met country radio last year as “Wasting All These Tears” hit country radio, a song written by Smith and recorded by Cassadee Pope.  Now, she has graced listeners with Starfire, a five track EP which features “Before You Called Me Baby.”

“Drinking About You” – Haley & Michael

Haley & Michael have released a new single titled, “Drinking About You”.  The track discusses a night where alcohol fuels the heartache of a past relationship and all those thoughts can’t seem to leave all night long.

“If He Ain’t Gonna Love You” – Jake Owen

Jake Owen has released another track of his new album, American Love out July 29th. “If He Ain’t Gonna Love You” was written by Luke Laird, Shane McAnally and Chris Stapleton. The track reassures the listener that she can do better than her past relationship by choosing him instead.

“Best We’ve Ever Been” – Sean McConnell

Sean McConnell has written for country artists Brad Paisley, Tim McGraw, Rascal Flatts among other well known artists.  He has released his self titled album which features ten tracks featuring “Best We’ve Ever Been.”

“Angels in This Town” – Eric Paslay
Eric Paslay released a new single titled, “Angels in This Town.” The song is based on a true story, where Paslay was in a situation that could have been life altering as he fell asleep while driving on the highway and woke right before he got to an embankment. The new track has also inspired Angel Visits, where Paslay visits Fire Departments, Habitat for Humanity, Ronald McDonald Houses to give shout outs to everyday angels while encouraging others to be miracles for people in need.


“Saturday Night” – Chris Lane

Chris Lane has released several tracks before his new album, Girl Problems is released on August 5th.  Check out what Chris Lane had to say to Heather Froglear and Kelli Green backstage at the ACM Party For A Cause here.


“Soundtrack to a Six Pack” – The Cadillac Three

The Cadillac Three new album, Bury Me in My Boots  is set to release on August 5th. For now, the band has released a hand full of tracks to keep their listeners anxiously waiting for more.  “Soundtrack To A Six Pack” has that Kid Rock sound that makes you want to be around good friends with a full cooler in arms reach.

“May We All ( feat. Time McGraw)” – Florida Georgia Line

 Florida Georgia Line has collborated with Tim McGraw on their new song, “May We All” off the new album,  Dig Your Roots out August 26th. The track describes hopes and desires wished for all. Throughout the track you hear the struggles of everyday life followed by a reassuring verse to strive for the better in the world.


“With You I Am” – Cody Johnson

Cody Johnson new song, “With You I Am” discusses all the ways his wife makes him who he is.  She is the inspiration behind every love song he has ever written and this track is just a glimpse of what’s to come off the new album, Gotta Be Me which will be out August 5th.

“Love Triangle” – RaeLynn
RaeLynn discusses a personal experience in her new song, “Love Triangle.”  The song discusses the heart ache of a child who watches a divorce unfold and being caught in the middle.

“Stoned To Death” – James Dupre
The Voice contestant James Dupre has released his first album since being on television. The ten track album was inspired by music from Randy Travis, Vince Gill and James Taylor. “Stoned To Death” is the self titled track that shares the darkness in getting over a relationship as you go down memory lane.

“Your Whiskey” – Kree Harrison

This isn’t the first time Season 12 American Idol runner-up has made Next In Nashville’s Thought You Should Know. Now that This Old Thing is released we couldn’t help but share more. “Your Whiskey” is a heart aching ballad co-written with roommate Maren Morris.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live