By Pepper

Album releases become available for download Fridays at midnight East Coast Time. Since that’s 9pm Thursday night West Coast Time, every Thursday night, Pepper picks her three favorite songs from the new country albums and plays them on K-Frog for New at Nine! Here are her picks for this week.

Following the Six String Circus Tour stop at San Manuel Amphitheatre last month (presented by K-Frog!), Jason Aldean has just released his latest album They Don’t Know!

Tomorrow night (Friday, September 9th), look for Jason to receive the Academy of Country Music’s Triple Crown Award, which is presented to artists who have won Entertainer of the Year, Top Male/Female Vocalist of the Year, and Top New Male/Female Vocalist of the Year. “ACM Honors” will air at 9pm on CBS.


Here are the three songs from They Don’t Know that I played for New at Nine tonight:

  1. A Little More Summertime
  2. This Plane Don’t Go There
  3. Lights Come On



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live