By Pepper

Lauren Alaina has announced that her sophomore album Road Less Traveled will be released on January 27th.

The title track is one inspired after Lauren’s struggle with an eating disorder that developed after she was featured as a contestant on “American Idol.”

Related: Lauren Alaina Plays the Brandin’ Iron in San Bernardino [Setlist]

“I am so excited to get this album out,” shares Lauren in a statement from her label.  “I wrote for it for three and a half years. I’ve grown so much as a person, a songwriter and an artist in that time. These songs are a true representation of who I am, where I’ve been and where I’m going.

“This album has pushed me to accept who I am and be 100% honest about it. Road Less Traveled is truly ME.  I can’t wait to share my stories, my music and myself with the world.”


Road Less Traveled track listing:

  1. Doin’ Fine (Lauren Alaina, Emily Shackleton, busbee)
  2. My Kinda People (Lauren Alaina, Emily Weisband, busbee)
  3. Three (Lauren Alaina, Seth Ennis, Jordan Reynolds)
  4. Road Less Traveled (Lauren Alaina, Jesse Frasure, Meghan Trainor)
  5. Queen of Hearts (Lauren Alaina, Lindsey Lee, Victoria Banks)
  6. Think Outside the Boy (Lauren Alaina, Emily Shackleton)
  7. Painting Pillows (Lauren Alaina, Lindsay Jack Rimes, Alex Masters)
  8. Next Boyfriend (Lauren Alaina, Emily Weisband, Matt McVaney)
  9. Crashin’ the Boys Club (Lauren Alaina, Emily Weisband, Johan Fransson)
  10. Same Day Different Bottle (Lauren Alaina, Caitlyn Smith, Dan Couch)
  11. Holding the Other (Lauren Alaina, Emily Weisband, Eric Olson)
  12. Pretty (Lauren Alaina, Felicia Barton, Emily Weisband)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live