By Pepper

Miranda Lambert and the Zac Brown Band have been scheduled to play the iconic PBS concert series “Austin City Limits” for its 43rd season, which will kick off on October 7th with Ed Sheeran.

This will be Miranda’s third appearance on the program, while it will mark the Zac Brown Band’s debut. Other first-time performers on ACL this season include the Pretenders, Angel Olson, and Benjamin Booker.

According to Rolling Stone, Austin City Limits has also teamed up with Google’s virtual reality team for a new 10-part online video series, ACL VR. The 360-degree clips, which will be posted on the ACL YouTube page, will offer exclusive performances and behind-the-scenes footage of the Zac Brown Band, Ed Sheeran, Father John Misty and more.

Austin City Limits Season 43 Schedule

October 7 – Ed Sheeran
October 14 – The Pretenders
October 21 – Zac Brown Band
October 28 – Norah Jones/ Angel Olsen
November 4 – Miranda Lambert
November 11 – The Head and the Heart/ Benjamin Booker
November 18 – ACL Presents: Americana Music Festival 2017


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live