Brandon Lay

Photo: Ron Elkman / USA TODAY NETWORK

Brandon Lay Returns to the Brandin' Iron in San Bernardino [Setlist]

February 12, 2018

In his second show at the Brandin' Iron in San Bernardino, Brandon Lay brought back all the fans he'd won over the first time, and then some.

His set included his debut single, "Speakers, Bleachers, and Preachers," and several songs to be released on his forthcoming debut album, (which he turned into his label about six months ago), like the nostalgic "Starting Young," which he confessed is one of his favorites from the project.

Brandon introduced "Break Down on Me" as being about his first car, an F-150 with over 200,000 miles on it, and how "the best thing about it was this song title." The crowd sang along with it, as well as the other songs already released, like "Let It" and "Wilder Horses," and of course, the aforementioned single, "Speakers, Bleachers and Preachers."

The dance floor was full for his version of George Strait's "Check Yes or No" and Eric Church's "Drink in My Hand." Other audience favorites included the exuberant "Still Rock 'n' Roll," the poignant but uplifting "If I Die Like This, I Could Live With That," the nod to the local crowd with "California," and his medley of covers which included Alabama's "Dixieland Delight."

Although there's no word on a release date for the album yet, one song, "Yada Yada Yada," is set to drop later this week, and there's no doubt of the promise that this up and comer continues to show!

Brandon Lay Setlist
Photo: Pepper / Entercom


  1. California
  2. Let It
  3. Wilder Horses
  4. Medley
  5. Starting Young
  6. Check Yes or No (George Strait cover)
  7. Drink In My Hand (Eric Church cover)
  8. Yada Yada Yada
  9. Speakers, Bleachers, & Preachers
  10. Atlantic City (Bruce Springsteen cover)
  11. Miss and Tell
  12. If I Die Like This, I Could Live With That
  13. Break Down on Me
  14. Still Rock 'n' Roll