Big Ten College Football Postponed

August 10, 2020
Big Ten Championship

Photo by Andy Lyons/Getty Images

It's not looking good for college football in 2020. The presidents of the Big Ten Universities have voted 12-2 to postpone the 2020 season until spring. The two schools who voted to still play were Iowa and Nebraska. 

Listen Live Now on 95.1 FM

A formal announcement is expected Tuesday. The schools affected will be Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Michigan State, Ohio State, Penn State, and Rutgers, Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern, Purdue, and Wisconsin.

The move comes two days after the Mid-American Conference became the first in the FBS to cancel its season, and sources are saying the Big Ten is trying to coordinate its announcement with other Power Five conferences.